I'm using openoffice.org version 3.0.1 on Mac ...
babui · 2009-02-13T16:15:00
I'm using openoffice.org version 3.0.1 on Mac OS X but I think this should work in all versions.
First, you select File > Printer Settings ... Then a popup appears and you press buttoan labeled Options .... In there you select Notes and deselect Drawing. Finally, you print to your PDF printer and you get the slides with the notes below.
Good luck !!!
Juan Manuel
Interesting. I don't see either "Notes&qu...
Steve · 2009-02-13T16:29:00
Interesting. I don't see either "Notes" or "Drawing" in my Printer Options dialog. It has three sections: "Quality" (Default, Grayscale or Black & white), "Print (Page name, Date, Time, Hidden pages) and "Page Options" (Default. Fit to page, Tile pages, Brochure and Paper tray form printer settings).
This is 3.0.0 on Windows. Would that account for the difference?
Here's a hacky workaround:upload it to Google Docs...
Corey Goldberg · 2009-02-13T16:47:00
Here's a hacky workaround:
upload it to Google Docs as a presentation. Then export it as a PDF.
Corye: thanks for the suggestion, but how do I upl...
Steve · 2009-02-13T17:01:00
Corye: thanks for the suggestion, but how do I upload the notes to go with the slides? So far I could only get the slides up there ...
Another possibility (also tested on a Mac):Tools &...
babui · 2009-02-13T18:20:00
Another possibility (also tested on a Mac): Tools > Options > openoffice.org Impress (to expand the node in the tree on the left) > Print (and then select notes in the contents section). I think this selects default options for all the presentations but it can be a way to solve your problem.
Best luck !!
Juan Manuel
What's wrong with PDFCreator?http://sourceforge.ne...
corvuscorax · 2009-02-13T20:01:00
What's wrong with PDFCreator?
http://sourceforge.net/projects/pdfcreator/
Babui: alas that's just another shortcut to the sa...
Steve · 2009-02-13T21:43:00
Babui: alas that's just another shortcut to the same dialog that you suugested in your first response.
corvuscorax: thanks: PDF Creator has indeed done t...
Steve · 2009-02-13T21:45:00
corvuscorax: thanks: PDF Creator has indeed done the job, and will be useful in other circumstances.
I got to the aforementioned Options dialog (on Lin...
glyph · 2009-02-13T23:01:00
I got to the aforementioned Options dialog (on Linux) by selecting "Print", then "Options" in the dialog that pops up.
Thanks, Glyph. This is, alas, yet another way to g...
Steve · 2009-02-13T23:12:00
Thanks, Glyph. This is, alas, yet another way to get to the form I described. I guess that Windows just doesn't implement this functionality. Or puts it somewhere I can't find it ...
I'm using openoffice.org version 3.0.1 on Mac ...
babui · 2009-02-13T16:15:00
I'm using openoffice.org version 3.0.1 on Mac OS X but I think this should work in all versions.First, you select File > Printer Settings ...
Then a popup appears and you press buttoan labeled Options ....
In there you select Notes and deselect Drawing.
Finally, you print to your PDF printer and you get the slides with the notes below.
Good luck !!!
Juan Manuel
Interesting. I don't see either "Notes&qu...
Steve · 2009-02-13T16:29:00
Interesting. I don't see either "Notes" or "Drawing" in my Printer Options dialog. It has three sections: "Quality" (Default, Grayscale or Black & white), "Print (Page name, Date, Time, Hidden pages) and "Page Options" (Default. Fit to page, Tile pages, Brochure and Paper tray form printer settings).This is 3.0.0 on Windows. Would that account for the difference?
Here's a hacky workaround:upload it to Google Docs...
Corey Goldberg · 2009-02-13T16:47:00
Here's a hacky workaround:upload it to Google Docs as a presentation. Then export it as a PDF.
Corye: thanks for the suggestion, but how do I upl...
Steve · 2009-02-13T17:01:00
Corye: thanks for the suggestion, but how do I upload the notes to go with the slides? So far I could only get the slides up there ...Another possibility (also tested on a Mac):Tools &...
babui · 2009-02-13T18:20:00
Another possibility (also tested on a Mac):Tools > Options > openoffice.org Impress (to expand the node in the tree on the left) > Print (and then select notes in the contents section).
I think this selects default options for all the presentations but it can be a way to solve your problem.
Best luck !!
Juan Manuel
What's wrong with PDFCreator?http://sourceforge.ne...
corvuscorax · 2009-02-13T20:01:00
What's wrong with PDFCreator?http://sourceforge.net/projects/pdfcreator/
Babui: alas that's just another shortcut to the sa...
Steve · 2009-02-13T21:43:00
Babui: alas that's just another shortcut to the same dialog that you suugested in your first response.corvuscorax: thanks: PDF Creator has indeed done t...
Steve · 2009-02-13T21:45:00
corvuscorax: thanks: PDF Creator has indeed done the job, and will be useful in other circumstances.I got to the aforementioned Options dialog (on Lin...
glyph · 2009-02-13T23:01:00
I got to the aforementioned Options dialog (on Linux) by selecting "Print", then "Options" in the dialog that pops up.Thanks, Glyph. This is, alas, yet another way to g...
Steve · 2009-02-13T23:12:00
Thanks, Glyph. This is, alas, yet another way to get to the form I described. I guess that Windows just doesn't implement this functionality. Or puts it somewhere I can't find it ...Page 1 of 2 · Newer comments
Back to post